The Anat Mikulinski Dress

Now I’m not usually one of those style bloggers who likes to put pictures of myself on my blog wearing fashionable clothes, but someone I know took this great picture of me wearing a plaid dress by Israeli designer Anat Mikulinkski and I just had to show it–well–because the dress is fabulous!

4885_88400852083_509897083_2005083_830445_n

I was lucky enough to find a really casual, but fun dress in a really of-the-moment trend that fit me well because it highlighted me in all the right places. The dress is perfect because it showcases my top half, then gathers in the middle at the waist, but becomes forgiving at the midsection. As they say, always show off your best features. With an hourglass figure like mine, it’s nice that it’s a bit sexy because it’s cut low, and tight on top, yet drapes out midway which helps me hide the pooch I’m not so proud of.

Easy to throw on with leggings, play up with accessories at the color, or wear alone because it speaks for itself.

The dress wasn’t exactly cheap, but it’s trendy and flattering and it works. I’m so glad I bought and I’ve received many compliments

As far as I know, Anat Mikulinski only has a few shops, including ones in Tel Aviv’s  Ramat Aviv mall and  on Dizengoff St. but I really think she should go international–at least online, as Israeli designer Mirit Weinstock has done.  Her clothes are really playful with lots of prints,  flowing empire-waist cuts, and trends like bright neon and patterned leggings.

Recently, I spent a little too much on plastic jellies shaped as gladiator sandals, but they’ve lasted me at least two years.  Her clothes may be over priced and sugary sweet, but they last!

Spread the word!

Leave a Reply

