Castro Spring/Summer 2010 Collection: A Detailed Review

No you won’t catch it on my Fashion Israel blog.  But I did pen a lengthy review on the Castro Spring/Summer 2010 collection over at I Googled Israel!

No, my review wasn’t based on a trip to see the Spring/Summer fashion show that took place in the Tel Aviv harbor in the beginning of February.  But no matter! You can catch the runway show in its entirety from the best seat in the house–your house!

Dark florals were my favorite but denim on denim and plaid were also big trends.  Loved the Euro glamour, not sure if they would dress quite the same back in New Jersey, though I may  be completely wrong.

CASTRO TRENDS FOR SPRING/SUMMER

Denim


Dark Florals


Ombre and Dip Dye


Denim and White


Plaid


Euro Glam Mixed w/ Casual Chic (Totally an Israeli Concept)


Fast and the Furious actress and Castro headliner Gal Gadot quite literally stole the show but headlining model partner Yonatan Wegman also left me breathless with this chiseled good looks!

The collection is slowly peetering into stores, but the catalog isn’t even in stores yet! (Believe me, I asked!)

To check out more pics from the show and see what the fashionable Israeli crowd in attendance wore, check out Layla.co.il. Catch my review over at I Googled Israel and be sure to check out the entire show, backed by awesome electro beats from Crazy P over at the official Castro homepage.

Photos: Ynet Fashion, Layla.co.il

2 thoughts on “Castro Spring/Summer 2010 Collection: A Detailed Review

  1. Dana @ MODAna

    it almost seems unpopular to say so but I think Castro have come a long way and are a great company these days. Nothing groundbreaking, but hey, not EVERYONE has to break rules… You know? Not every person on the street is a fashion blogger.

Leave a Reply

