Daily Outfit Post #4

I’m not ready for Spring yet, and neither is my wardrobe! I like to wear a lot of what I call winter colors–dark or neon blues, reds, blacks, and even the white quilted peep toes I bought today are not shoes I would wear with Spring colors. I’m not fond of pastel pinks, yellows, greens, and blues, and unlike fashionable friends (that means you Angel) I’d forgo the nautical stripes and romantic off-white lace in favor of louder colors–they have to be bold, edgy, even sort of rocker chick if I’m going to wear them.

Unfortunately, if you want to live in Israel, you’ll have to accept that it’s going to be pretty warm most of the time.  Here in Tel Aviv, winter and rain  only lasts 3 or 4 months out of the year (if that) and it’s already time to put away the leather boots, sweaters, and cardigans in favor of a Spring wardrobe.  But I’ll just have to keep wearing my “loud colors” until I’m good and ready!

Cropped Blue Jacket: Macy’s, T-shirt: Karl Lagerfeld for H&M, Sequin Bow: Castro, High-Waist Skirt: Kool Outlet, Tights: Jerusalem, Peep Toes: TwentyFourSeven

The high-waist skirt is from the Kool Outlet on King George St. I suggest everybody go there as the clothes are nice and fairly inexpensive.  This skirt only cost me 50nis!

And the white quilted pumps, well, they were more on the pricey side, but so worth it! They don’t have too high of a heel so they’re easy to walk in and they definitely make me feel glamorous.  Go down to TwentyFourSeven in Dizengoff Center and you’ll also find them in faded black and blue stripes, leopard print, mint green, neon pink.  There’s also quilted ones in black.

Leave a Reply

