Happy 2011!

Just wanted to wish you all a Happy New Year! One of my biggest New Year’s resolutions for 2011? Work more on this fashion blog!

I definitely don’t update as much as I should, or write about all the talented fashion people and trends here in Israel.  And it’s just getting bigger and better! Here’s to bigger and better things for fashion in Israel in 2011…and for this blog, of course!

And to start off 2011 right…an outfit post!

Dress: Avital Askari, Tights: Superpharm (yes, the local pharmacy!) Shoes: Payless, Necklace: Castro-Alice in Wonderland collection, Earrings: Top Ten Accessories

I went to a wedding this week just before New Year’s, where the bride was Israeli and the groom was American.  The wedding was in Israel, of course, as you’ll notice that by my more dressed down (yet still fashionable!) ensemble.  I also made sure to wear comfortable shoes so I could dance all night!  Though, yes, there were girls there wearing shiny patent leather stilettos.

I’m wearing a dark blue (yes, it’s darker in person) cap sleeve dress with ruffles at the bottom from Avital Askari, a designer and stylist in Israel who is big into bringing British fashion into Tel Aviv. She used to work with pal Vered Sakal at British fashion shop Vered S and has since moved on with her own British fashion import label La Bouche and will soon be selling her own designs!  Look for her fashion sales to be featured on this blog very soon! I bought this dress from her at the Dizzy-Frishman fashion sale I mentioned in a past post and am very happy with the purchase.

Wishing you all the best in 2011. Above all, keep it stylish!

3 thoughts on “Happy 2011!

  1. Ginny (in the UK)

    Happy New Year to you too! And thanks for the work you do with this terrific and informative blog, great to see someone doing justice to the design talent in Tel Aviv – just wish I was over there myself!

  2. Pingback: perlfrech

Leave a Reply

